Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Crazy for you
Newsletter
Archives
26 février 2013

Une question d'amour

Notre incursion dans l'univers de l'album "Erotica" continue avec les chansons 7, 8 et 9.

1993 von unwerth

La septième est "Waiting". Co écrit avec André Betts, ce titre est une merveille. Il s'en dégage une ambiance jazzy surprenante par sa modernité liée aux sons très pops qui parcourent ce titre atypique. Personnellement c'est l'un de mes morceaux préférés dans toute la carrière de Madonna. Je trouve dommage qu'elle ne l'a pas sorti en single. Cela aurait donné une autre matière à l'album. J'aime comment sa voix glisse, se casse. J'aime le refrain "waiting for you, i'm just waiting for you" et puis les "don't go breaking my heart". Les paroles vous enivrent. Une merveille !

Waiting

written by M. Ciccone and A. Betts
Track 7, Time: 5:47
-------------------------
Well, I know from experience
That if you have to ask for something more than once or twice
It wasn't yours in the first place
And that's hard to accept when you love someone
And you're led to believe in their moment of need
That they want what you want but they don't

Bridge:
Don't go breaking my heart like you said you would
Baby, you're no good
And you hurt me like no other lover ever could
Don't go making me cry
You're gonna say goodbye
Baby, tell me why
Tell me why or you're gonna have to justify this

Chorus (substituting "This" for "I'm" in 2nd line):

Waiting for you
I'm waiting
Can't you see I'm waiting for you
Don't break my heart

(repeat chorus)

It was so easy in the beginning
When you didn't feel like running from your feelings like you are now
What happened? What do I remind you of?
Your past, your dreams
Or some part of yourself that you just can't love?
I wish I could believe you
Or at least have the courage to leave you

Life has taught me that love with a man like you
Is only gonna make me blue
But I love you anyway no matter what you do
You don't come around here like you did before
When you did adore
Tell me what I did to deserve this

(chorus)
(chorus, substituting "Just" for "I'm" in 2nd line)

Intermediate:
Finally I see a different man
Only love can hurt like this can
Finally I see a different face
Tell me who is going to take my place

(bridge)

I knew it from the start that you would desert me
You're gonna break my heart
Baby, please don't hurt me
(repeat)

(intermediate)

(chorus, repeat)

I knew it from the start that you would desert me
You're gonna break my heart
Baby, please don't hurt me
(repeat)

(chorus)

Break my heart
Don't break my heart
(repeat twice)

Break my heart
You broke my heart (repeat twice)

Uh, next time you want pussy, huh
Just look in the mirror baby

La huitième, c'est "Thief of Hearts". Certes le son est un peu saturé de divers effets mais le côté très "bitch" du titre est vraiment jouissif ! Madonna reviendra à ce type de paroles en 2008, avec "She's not me".

Thief Of Hearts

written by M. Ciccone and S. Pettibone
Track 8, Time: 4:50
-------------------------
(Spoken:) Bitch!
You're a thief of hearts and now you'll have to pay
(Spoken:) How many licks does it take?
You're a thief of hearts and now you'll have to pay
(Spoken:) Which leg do you want me to break?
You'll be sorry

Here she comes, little miss thinks she can have what she wants
In a blink of an eye
Here she comes, acts like she's your best friend
Then you turn your back and she's off with your guy

Chorus:

She's a thief of hearts
What will happen to the thief of hearts
(First time:) What she does is a crime
(Other times:) What she's done is a crime
She's a thief of hearts
Someone please arrest her
She's a thief of hearts
No one ever takes what's mine

(Spoken:)
And gets away with it
Not this time

Here she comes, acting all dejected
So you give advice and she gives you her poison
Here she comes, little miss black widow
First she spins her web and she's stealing your boyfriend

(chorus)

Thief of hearts
(Spoken:) Bitch

Intermediate:

(Spoken:)
You'll do it, you'll take it
You'll screw it, you'll fake it
Undo it, you'll break it
You're over, you can't take it
(repeat)

(Spoken:)
You can't take it, not what's mine
I could break you, 'cause what you've done is a crime
Bitch
He's mine

Here she comes, little miss thinks she can have his child
Well anybody can do it
Here she comes, little susie ho-maker
Thinks she'll get respect if she screws it

(chorus)

Thief of hearts, bitch

(intermediate)

(Spoken:)
You can't take it, not what's mine
You'll be sorry, 'cause what you've done is a crime

She's a thief of hearts
Thief of hearts, what she's done is a crime
She's a thief of hearts
Thief of hearts, no one ever takes what's mine
She's a thief, thief
She's a thief, thief of hearts
No one ever takes what's mine

You're a thief of hearts and now you'll have to pay
(Spoken:) How many licks does it take?
You're a thief of hearts and now you'll have to pay
(Spoken:) Which leg do you want me to break?

(Spoken:)
Stop bitch
Now sit your ass down

1993 von unwerth (1)

La neuvième est "Words". Cette chanson donne le pouvoir aux mots. Forcément elle vous parlera parce que nous avons tous vécu une situation où les mots ont eu une énorme incidence sur notre vie. Cette chanson est vraiment une très belle réflexion sur l'utilisation des mots dans nos relations avec les autres.

Words

written by M. Ciccone and S. Pettibone
Track 9, Time: 5:54
-------------------------
Chorus:

Words, they cut like a knife
Cut into my life
I don't want to hear your words
They always attack
Please take them all back
If they're yours I don't want anymore

You think you're so smart
You try to manipulate me
You try to humiliate with your words
You think you're so chic
You write me beautiful letters
You think you're so much better than me

Bridge:

But your actions speak louder than words
And they're only words, unless they're true
Your actions speak louder than promises
You're inclined to make and inclined to break

(chorus)

You think you're so shrewd
You try to bring me low
You try to gain control with your words

(bridge)
(chorus)

Friends they tried to warn me about you
He has good manners, he's so romantic
But he'll only make you blue
How can I explain to them
How could they know
I'm in love with your words
Your words

You think you're so sly
I caught you at your game
You will not bring me shame with your words

(bridge)
(chorus)

Too much blinding light
Your touch, I've grown tired of your words
Words, words
A linguistic form that can meaningfully be spoken in isolation
Conversation, expression, a promise, a sigh
In short, a lie
A message from heaven, a signal from hell
I give you my word I'll never tell
Language that is used in anger
Personal feelings signaling danger
A brief remark, an utterance, information
Don't mince words, don't be evasive
Speak your mind, be persuasive
A pledge, a commitment, communication, words

1993 von unwerth (2) 1993 von unwerth (3) 1993 von unwerth (4) 1993 von unwerth (5) 1993 von unwerth (6) 1993 von unwerth (7) 1993 von unwerth (8) 1993 von unwerth (9)  madonna ellen von unwerth outtake1993

Les sublimes photos qui accompagnent ce post datent de 1993 et sont d'Ellen Von Unwerth. Elles nous donnent une image peu habituelle de Madonna, surtout à l'époque. Madonna y est touchante, intime. Vraiment très belle.

NB : merci à Madonna Lyrics comme toujours pour les paroles.

Publicité
Commentaires
Crazy for you
  • "Crazy" c'est sûr, "In love" c'est certain. Beaucoup de passions parcourent ma vie : Marilyn Monroe, Madonna, le Japon, les années folles... La nostalgie n'est jamais loin, la mélancolie parfois non plus, bienvenue dans mon univers.
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 279 548
Publicité